Another Retired Emeritus Professor Says Global Warming is Good

terry_hughes
I have noticed the higher up you go the less climate alarmism you find. Many climate change skeptics are high ranking directors and Emeritus PH.Ds.
OPINION
Global Warming is good
Terence J Hughes
For some years now, some of my glaciological colleagues (Bob Thomas whom I brought to the University of Maine for a few years before he went to NASA), Jay Zwally (who funded my first glaciological proposal when he was at NSF, and then founded the
glaciology program at NASA) and Craig Lingle (my first graduate student at the University of Maine) have urged me to march in lockstep with Albert Gore, the Drum Major in the parade denouncing global warming as an unmitigated disaster. I have demurred for the following reasons.
Climate Change, 2016,2(7),130-133
I contacted Terence and he sent me a paper he hopes to get published. It is very interesting. I wish I could share the whole thing but here are a few references he used. Not to mention his decades of glacial experience. I truly inside view regarding the human nature of funding.

Coming Climate Crisis?: Consider the Past, Beware the Big Fix

By Claire L. Parkinson

Population Control: Real Costs, Illusory Benefits

By Steven Mosher

Leave a Reply

